How do you get your patience back?

Truly, all my moms out there, what is your secret? You know that moment when you know you’re just out of patience and the next time something breaks or your kids dump the garbage can out, you’re afraid you’re going to explode? How do you get back that Monday morning patience you have after a nice long weekend with your hubby helping you, if it’s totally gone by Wednesday?

Fortunately it does come back eventually and you can come out from hiding under the covers and laugh at the peanut butter that your daughter is smearing all over her legs. I’m just curious to know, what do you guys do when you need to restart your patience? 

Author: youngtwinmommy

My name is Brooke and I'm a 22 year old mommy of boy-girl twins. I'm just figuring out this whole mom thing one step at a time and I want to share my journey to a healthier, happier, family! Random weird facts about me: I love Renaissance history, LOVE IT. I love to sing and play guitar, la La LA La la la laaaa I love science fiction anything I have always hated vegetables but they're growing on me... he he he I love watching movies I love the speech from Independence Day I'm surrounded by a lot of really wonderful, kind, awesome people and for that I am very very blessed.

Leave a Reply

